Season Theater Archives Donation

Monday, March 31st, 7:30 PM

I return from the truth

by CHARLOTTE DELBO

Adaptation of the play « Who will carry the word? »

The 2013 French National Celebration commemorates the 100th birthday of the author, playwright and member of the Resistance, Charlotte Delbo (1913-1985).

The silhouettes of three actresses in an immaculate circle, shadows of women in a concentration camp of Auschwitz. In the dense and luminous language of Charlotte, they tell the story of tragedy, but also the miracles of solidarity. Charlotte Delbo recounts history through a testimony devoid of hate and rich in hope. The emotions are restrained, full of intensity; the words, expressed from the heart with beauty and truth.

Trailers of the show: http://vimeo.com/37438089

Tickets online or at the door ($15/$10) : Brown Paper Tickets

"A Must See Performance!"
FRANCE INTER, French Public Broadcasting

"Prospero Miranda Theatre Company pays a magnificent tribute to Charlotte Delbo. Being a woman of the theatre, she would have loved the sobriety of the staging as well as the incredible performances by the talented actresses. They form a sensitive and moving setting to a harsh and deeply moving text. We are not in Auschwitz any more but rather in all the places in world where men and women are denied of their humanity. "
Violaine Gelly and Paul Gradvohl Biographers of Charlotte Delbo

“A moving play, brilliantly performed.” / “Amazing. Thank you!” / “Kudos to all for your interpretation, your presence, and the meaning that everyone gave to this play.” / “Thank you on behalf of their memories.” / “Kudos to you for this wonderful interpretation that gave us tears and shivers till the end… Congratulations and thank you.” / “Magnificent work. Enlightenment of the day. Thank you for your talent, Thank you for your success in putting together the unthinkable.” / “One more time, a play that strengthens in me the view that there is nothing more powerful than Theater, and that silence, gestures, and expressions replace so many a words. Thank you very much.”
Audience’s comments (January 2012)

Saison Théâtre Archives Dons

Lundi 31 Mars 2014, 19h30

Je reviens de la vérité

de CHARLOTTE DELBO

Adaptation de la pièce Qui rapportera ces paroles?

Par la compagnie professionnelle française Prospero Miranda

Dans le cadre des Commémorations Nationales autour du centenaire de Charlotte Delbo (1913-1985), la femme de lettres, résistante et déportée, a été redécouverte et célébrée pour la force et la beauté de son œuvre.

Les silhouettes des trois comédiennes se dressent sur le cercle immaculé, ombres des femmes dans le camp d’Auschwitz. Dans la langue dense et lumineuse de Charlotte Delbo, elles disent la tragédie des douleures et les miracles de la solidarité. Charlotte Delbo raconte l'Hsitoire à travers un témoignage dénué de haine et nourri d'espoir. Les émotions, contenues, n'en sont que plus intenses; les mots vibrants de beauté et de vérité.

Quelques images du spectacle: http://vimeo.com/37438089

Réservations en ligne ou sur place (15$/10$) : Brown Paper Tickets

Ils en parlent

"Une pièce de théâtre à aller voir absolument."
FRANCE INTER

"La Compagnie Prospero Miranda rend avec Je reviens de la vérité un magnifique hommage à Charlotte Delbo. Cette femme de théâtre aurait aimé la sobriété de la mise en scène et le talent des actrices, qui forment un écrin sensible et émouvant à un texte âpre et bouleversant. Nous ne sommes plus à Auschwitz mais dans tous les lieux du monde où des hommes et des femmes sont niés dans leur condition d'Homme."
Violaine Gelly et Paul Gradvohl, biographes de Charlotte Delbo (éditée chez Fayard)

"Une pièce émouvante brillamment interprétée. / Epoustouflant. Merci. / Un grand bravo à toutes pour votre jeu, votre présence et le sens que chacune a donné à cette pièce. / Merci pour elles. / Bravo à vous pour cette magnifique interprétation qui nous aura donné des frissons et des larmes jusqu’au bout… Félicitations et merci. / Magnifique pièce. Illumination de la journée. Merci pour votre talent, Merci d’avoir réussi à faire vivre quelque chose d’inimaginable. / Encore une fois, une pièce me conforte dans l’idée qu’il n’y a rien de plus puissant que le théâtre, et que le silence, les gestes, les expressions remplacent bien des mots. Merci beaucoup."
Témoignages du public (Janvier 2012)